Family Engagement & Resources

Overview

We believe that family engagement, where strong partnerships exist between students, families, and Steps, is a key element of ensuring long-term student success. Elements of our family engagement include a fall and spring Family Potluck where all parents/families are welcome to discuss our programs, provide feedback, and access Town-wide resources and information that can best support their children.

 

The Steps Parent Advisory Group is part of our leadership structure. Its members meet quarterly to help advocate for the program, reach out to other Steps families, participate in fundraising activities, and actively guide programming.

STS / PSB Portal

Welcome to the STS/PSB Portal! Available to all STS students and families, this helpful webpage has important documents for: AHU/TA, Work Connections, College Success Initiative (CSI), Mentoring Program, and more! Please also see the list of staff emails below.

General Information

Resources by Grade Level

Elementary/Middle (Grades K-8)

High School (Grades 9-12)

CSI (College Success Initiative)

Staff Directory

 

STS/PSB Contact Emails

Jeanette Sergeant | STS/PSB District Coordinator | jeanette_sergeant@psbma.org

Shoma Haque | STS Executive Director | shaque@stepstosuccessbrookline.org

Tony Wells | CSI Director | twells@stepstosuccessbrookline.org

Lynne Courtney | Career Explorations Manager | lcourtney@stepstosuccessbrookline.org

Sarah Fowler | Director of Programs | sfowler@stepstosuccessbrookline.org

Jacki Osorio | Assistant Director of Programs | josorio@stepstosuccessbrookline.org

 

Elementary/Middle Advisor Emails

JT Lenoch | Florida Ruffin Ridley School (Formerly CCS) |  james_lenoch@psbma.org

David Lamour | Lawrence School | david_lamour@psbma.org

Jason Murray | Lincoln School | jason_murray@psbma.org

Dashawn Richardson | Pierce School | dashawn_richardson@psbma.org

BHS Advisor Emails

Adebukola Ajao | adebukola_ajao@psbma.org

Audrey Spataro | audrey_spataro@psbma.org

Craig Marriro | craig_marriro@psbma.org

Contact Us 

Follow Us 

617.713.5310

sts@stepstosuccessbrookline.org​

P.O. Box 470421, Brookline, MA 02447

Tax ID: 47-1641692

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
Secondary Logo (White) copy.png
GuideStar Platinum Badge.png

Masterfully Developed by

BraunWeiss-logo_5k.png